Light Green and Chevron

I like chevron and I like maxi skirts. But unfortunately, the only chevron maxi skirts I’ve found are much too expensive and made of very thin material. After looking up ideas on Pinterest, I ordered some fabric from Girl Charlee and drafted my own chevron maxi skirt. I am quite pleased with how it turned out.

_MG_9402

Perfect ensemble for church or a “casual-side-of-dressy” event.

_MG_9406

This necklace caught my eye while shopping with my brother Andrew at a local thrift store. It wasn’t really expensive but I didn’t want to splurge. Imagine my surprise when my brother came home the following day with it. I’ve put it to plenty of use.

_MG_9407
Light green t-shirt: Kohls: $.25
Black sweater: rummage sale: $.25? (same sweater from this post)
Black chevron skirt: Made by me (tutorial here)
Ballet flats: Walmart: $19.99
Chunky heart necklace: thrift store: $3

5 thoughts on “Light Green and Chevron

  1. Abbey Lange

    That skirt is really nice! Bravo!
    With the main colors being black and white, you could wear different solid colored t-shirts with it as well. I like outfits like that. šŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. Pingback: |How to Sew a Maxi Skirt| | The Blue Tree House

Leave a Reply

