Messy Bun with Braids

I love experimenting with different ways to style my hair. I’m blessed to have thick hair that can be styled in a number of ways. Getting pictures or showing someone else how to do it, however, can be a challenge. For this style I didn’t get pictures while actually doing it, but hopefully my description will suffice. ๐Ÿ™‚

Curl hair. This will make it easier to create your messy bun. Separate hair from your ears forward. Pin it out of your way.

Lightly tease at the crown to create some extra volume. Gather hair and create a messy bun. I like to start with a ponytail but only bring the hair halfway through the last time. Twist and pin until you get the desired “messy-ness” of your bun.

Take the hair you separated earlier and create two small braids. Braid toward the bun so it will lay nicely against your head. Pin each braid securely over the top of the bun. You can see how I did it in the first picture.

With a little practice, you’ll be a pro!ย This style is great for casual events, around the house, or those days when just you need your hair out of your face. Feel free to comment with any questions.

3 thoughts on “Messy Bun with Braids

  1. Abbey Lange

    I’ve tried so many ways to do a “messy bun” and it literally never works! I’ve never heard your way of creating a messy bun, so I’ll have to give this one a try, as well as this hairstyle. looks cute on you. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll let you know how it works out!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

