Who are You Known As?

If someone had to describe you with just one word, what would it be?

The Blue Tree House | Who are you known as?

Some time ago, I was with a group of friends for a fun and relaxing day. During the course of the day, one young man in particular complained about a number of things. “Oh,” one of my friends commented, “I’ve worked with him before. He’s such a complainer.”

On another occasion, I heard another young person described as a prayer warrior. As I have thought about these two very different comments, I’ve wondered, “Who am I known as? What is the first word that pops into someone else’s mind when they see me?”

Proverbs 20:11 says, “Even a child is known by his doings, whether his work be pure, and whether it be right.” We are each known by our actions. You have probably heard the adage, “Actions speak louder than words.” They truly do. The way you carry yourself, the way you dress, and your demeanor speak volumes to the people around you. As Christian young women, we have the privilege of being messengers for Christ. I once heard a pastor say, “You are the only Christ some people may ever see.” What message are you proclaiming to the lost world?

I challenge each of you to live each day as a proclaimer of truth. Whether in your workplace, your school, or your home, be a messenger of Christ. While you’re running errands, doing projects, grocery shopping, or fixing supper, let Christ be seen in you.

4 thoughts on “Who are You Known As?

Leave a Reply

