God Answers Prayer, Part 1

Earlier this week, I had an exciting answer to prayer. I was in need of some new black shoes and really wasn’t looking forward to shopping for shoes. I wear a size 10 and it can often be hard to find in stores. Shopping online takes quite a bit time. Yesterday morning found me asking the Lord for an inexpensive but nice pair of shoes.

Mom had to run some errands yesterday afternoon and all four girls ended up going with her. I was planning to look for shoes at Target but our first stop of the afternoon was Goodwill. I helped Anna in her search for a top and then decided to check the shoe section. I didn’t see anything at first glance but as I was turning away, a pair of gray flats caught my eye. I turned back and there, on the shelves, underneath the gray flats were the black shoes. Both pairs fit perfectly, were practically new, and were $5 each. Praise the Lord!


Two pairs of almost-new shoes.

Dr. Scholl’s, size 10, black flats, $5.

Naturalizer, size 9.5, gray flats, $5.

Do you have a recent answer to prayer that you would like to share? Leave a comment or drop me a line.

3 thoughts on “God Answers Prayer, Part 1

  1. stephenyweaver

    I really really like the black pair!! Beautiful! 🙂 God is so good! I don’t have an answer to prayer just yet, but God is working on answering some things in the near future and it’s exciting to see Him work! 🙂
    I did get my license so I guess that’s quite an answer to prayer!! 🙂
    Thanks for sharing!!!

    Reply
  2. Abigail Lange

    Very cute! 🙂
    My most recent answer to prayer was finally aqquiring a nice job after being out of work for a couple of months. God is good! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

