Blue Floral Maxi | Fashion

Thanks to all of you who have taken a moment to fill out my survey. I appreciate hearing from you–it’s a great encouragement. If you haven’t had a chance to do it yet, you can take it here.

photo 7 Introducing one of my favorite outfits ever! Earlier this spring, while shopping for a new Easter/summer outfit, I found an adorable maxi dress that fit me perfectly. It needed some altering on the neckline but I figured I could make it work. To make a long story short, I got home, started looking through my closet but couldn’t make the dress look modest without it looking obviously “fixed”. I remembered some fabric I had in my closet that my mom had found at Goodwill. I pulled it out and copied/drafted a dress with a more modest top. The other dress I returned and have been happy with how this dress has worked. [smile]

photo-3

I’ve gotten numerous comments on this necklace. My mom found it at Charming Charlie. I love the way it matches the dress but I do not like the way it has tarnished so quickly.

photo 10

I had trouble figuring out how to draft sleeves with knit fabric so left it sleeveless and wear it with this cardigan.

photo 6

Outfit details:
Maxi Dress: Made it myself (Fabric was $4.99 from Goodwill.)
Cardigan: ?
Necklace: Charming Charlie’s: gift
Shoes: Goodwill: $5

2 thoughts on “Blue Floral Maxi | Fashion

Leave a Reply

